Marian Leebens Award

Nominees for this award must have committed time to our association and been a member for 40+ years.

Member of the Year Award

​Nominees for this award must be active, current members of ADHA, and should have served within MnDHA in many ways over the years. Please click the link below to download the complete criteria list and nomination form.

Member of the Year Award Criteria

The Member of the Year Award is intended to recognize the leadership and service of members who are active within the association.

The recipient will have advanced the mission, goals and purposes of MnDHA and will have positively impacted MnDHA’s programs, activities and /or services.

Categories of achievement include, but are not limited to the following:

  • Had a significant role to promote networking/communications between groups within MnDHA.
  • Had a significant role to promote networking/communications between MnDHA and groups with complimentary missions, goals and purposes.
  • Took the initiative to improve the functions of offices, councils, committees, etc. within the organization
  • Went beyond the requirements of their position within MnDHA
  • Serves as a role model

The criteria for selection include responsibility, attitude, initiative, and leadership and achievement should be addressed in relation to these criteria.

Method for Selection
Any MnDHA member may complete a curriculum vitae nomination form and return them to the MnDHA Awards chair before March 15. Forms are available from the MnDHA office, the MnDHA Awards chair, the MnDHA web site or may be copied from the MnDHA Procedure Manual.

Final Selection
The MnDHA Board of Trustees will make the final judgment in the selection of a recipient of this award. Only one award will be presented per year.

Past Member of the Year Award Winners

2020- Jessica Flotterud
​2019 – Haley Dollins
​2018 – Melissa Turner
2017 – Renee Johnson
2016 – Brigette Cooper
2015 – Danielle Diercks
2014 – Michelle Sensat
2013 – Laura Cook
2012 – No award given. (transition year)
2011 – Cathy Jo Gunvalson